IELTS Overview

There are two IELTS exams: Academic and General Training.

Both test the 4 language skills: Listening, Reading, Writing and Speaking. The Reading and Writing sections are different if you take the Academic IELTS or General Training IELTS. For comprehensive details about this exam, refer to the official IELTS website.

Who takes the Academic IELTS?

This exam is designed for those wanting to study at undergraduate and postgraduate levels and for those seeking professional registration.

Who should take the General Training IELTS?

This exam is for those wishing to migrate to an English-speaking country (Australia, Canada, New Zealand and the UK).

Where is IELTS accepted*?

Use this tool on the IELTS for USA website for an up to date list.

Do you need to study for the IELTS?

Contact me today and we'll get started!

*Always contact the institution to which you are applying to verify which exam you should take.